The whole answer, at its narrowest
Ipamorelin is sold as research grade material. The one controlled human test on its record did not meet its primary endpoint. No approved human use of it appears in the record. The rest of the record is animal and in vitro work, filed as animal only, and a direction in a model is not a result in a person. This page files fifteen or fewer claims against the record and recommends none of them.
File status: the human chapter is closed.
The human chapter, and the endpoint it did not meet
The record holds one human chapter on ipamorelin. It is a phase 2 randomized double blind placebo controlled study in bowel resection patients, set out to show a benefit on recovery of gastrointestinal function, measured as the time to tolerate a standardized solid meal. The endpoint was not met.
The provenance is filed with the finding. The result was supplied by the wave 5 task packet with an identifier, and this desk verified that identifier against the primary source through NCBI E-utilities on 2026-09-13. No magnitude and no statistical value is printed, because none may be. The rest of the closed human chapter is read at the human chapter that closed, and the trial record itself is PubMed 25331030.
File status: closed, endpoint not met.
The file status table
[ six columns, scroll the panel sideways for the source cell ]
| # | Claim brought to the file | Highest model on the record | What that model reported | File status | Source, read date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Ipamorelin works in people. | human RCT | The one controlled human test on the record did not meet its primary endpoint. | closed, endpoint not met | PubMed 25331030, verified 2026-09-13; registered as NCT00672074 and NCT01280344, read 2026-09-05 |
| 4 | Ipamorelin speeds gut recovery after surgery. | human RCT | The phase 2 test in bowel resection patients did not meet its primary endpoint; an earlier rat postoperative ileus model reported improved transit. | closed, endpoint not met | PubMed 25331030, verified 2026-09-13; PubMed 19289567, read 2026-09-05 |
| 2 | Ipamorelin releases growth hormone. | animal and in vitro | In swine, rats and rat pituitary cells it released growth hormone without meaningfully raising ACTH or cortisol; direction improved. | animal only | PubMed 9849822, read 2026-09-05 |
| 3 | Ipamorelin protects muscle and bone. | animal | In glucocorticoid treated rats, calf muscle tetanic tension and periosteal bone formation improved. | animal only | PubMed 11735244, read 2026-09-05 |
| 9 | Ipamorelin plus a second secretagogue is proven. | review | A review reports a murine co administration study with improved tetanic tension, limited to animal studies, and that primary study is not a record in the file. | animal only | PubMed 41476424, read 2026-09-05 |
| 6 | Ipamorelin is proven safe in humans. | review | Reviews state rigorous human safety data are scarce and long term risks are poorly defined. | no human outcome | PubMed 41966639, PubMed 42578445 and PubMed 41880199, read 2026-09-05 |
| 5 | Ipamorelin is approved for something. | review | No approved human use of ipamorelin appears in the record; reviews group it among unapproved peptides sold outside regulatory oversight. | no approved use | PubMed 41966639, read 2026-09-05 |
| 7 | Ipamorelin is fine to use in sport. | in vitro | The record carries anti doping detection work naming ipamorelin and carries no prohibited list classification for it this desk can cite. | not on file | PubMed 27497113 and PubMed 29864719, read 2026-09-05 |
| 8 | There is a purity figure I can check for ipamorelin. | vendor document | Peptara Labs lists ipamorelin only inside a combination SKU and publishes no standalone per lot certificate figure for it. | not on file | FACTS.md 1e and 1j, read 2026-09-07 |
Column five is the whole product of this file. The other columns only show where each status came from, a named record and the date it was read. A row filed closed, or filed not on file, is not a weak row: it is the most useful line on the page, the place a reader is told plainly that a claim they arrived holding is not carried by the record.
The number in column one is a roster label, so a later block can name a row. It is not a rank. The file orders the rows by column five, in the sequence closed endpoint not met, then animal only, then no human outcome, then no approved use, then not on file, and inside each group by how commonly the claim is arrived with. The order is mechanical, and no planning number touches it.
The record read out
Beneath the claims sits the pack's own evidence table, read out by record. The two completed phase 2 registrations and the observational registration report no result, which is why their direction reads not reported; the closed human chapter and its unmet endpoint are filed above and at the human chapter that closed.
[ five columns, scroll the panel sideways for the full row ]
| Record identifier | Year | Model | Endpoint on the record | Direction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PubMed 9849822 | 1998 | animal | Growth hormone release and selectivity in rats and swine, and in rat pituitary cells in vitro | improved |
| PubMed 11735244 | 2001 | animal | Maximum tetanic tension of calf muscle and periosteal bone formation in glucocorticoid treated rats | improved |
| PubMed 15665799 | 2004 | in vitro | Insulin secretion from pancreatic tissue of normal and diabetic rats | improved |
| PubMed 19289567 | 2009 | animal | Gastrointestinal transit, fecal output, food intake and body weight in a rat postoperative ileus model | improved |
| PubMed 27497113 | 2017 | in vitro | Stabilization of urine samples against enzymatic breakdown of small peptides including ipamorelin, for doping control | improved |
| PubMed 29864719 | 2018 | in vitro | Identification of black market growth hormone releasing peptide analogues including a glycine variant of ipamorelin | not reported |
| PubMed 32257855 | 2020 | review | Growth hormone secretagogues for body composition in hypogonadal males | review |
| PubMed 32801950 | 2020 | animal | Visceral hypersensitivity and somatic mechanical allodynia in rats | improved |
| PubMed 39043357 | 2024 | animal | Cisplatin induced weight loss and emesis in ferrets, and contractions of isolated ferret ileum | mixed |
| PubMed 41476424 | 2026 | review | Peptide therapy evidence for orthopaedic injury and sports performance | review |
| PubMed 41490200 | 2026 | review | Therapeutic peptides as adjuncts in orthopaedic injury care | review |
| PubMed 41880199 | 2026 | review | Peptide and peptide analogue use in sport and bodybuilding, risks and detection | review |
| PubMed 41966639 | 2026 | review | Approved and unapproved peptide therapies for musculoskeletal injuries and athletic performance | review |
| PubMed 42578445 | 2026 | review | Six emerging peptides for musculoskeletal recovery in animal and human models | review |
| ClinicalTrials NCT01280344 | not reported | human RCT | Recovery of gastrointestinal function after surgery, and safety | not reported |
| ClinicalTrials NCT00672074 | not reported | human RCT | Management of ileus after surgery, and safety | not reported |
| ClinicalTrials NCT07717866 | not reported | human observational | Not stated in the record | not reported |
Each record above is linked and read one at a time at the record, filed by model and status.
File status: closed leads the table, not on file closes it.
Peptara Labs, the entity behind the material
What is Peptara Labs?
Peptara Labs describes itself, in its own words, as a research grade peptide supplier and education resource, and lists sixteen research grade products. This file repeats that self-description and adds no adjective the supplier does not use about itself.
File status: the entity is filed from its own published pages.
What the animal record reports, filed animal only
The animal and in vitro record reports directions, each filed animal only. In swine, rats and rat pituitary cells, ipamorelin released growth hormone without meaningfully raising ACTH or cortisol. In glucocorticoid treated rats, calf muscle tetanic tension and periosteal bone formation improved. In a rat postoperative ileus model, transit improved. In a ferret model, results were mixed. A direction in a model is not a result in a person, and this file does not let one stand in for the other. The records are read one by one at the record, filed by model and status.
File status: animal only, no human confirmation on the record.
The approval that is not there
No approved human use of ipamorelin appears in any record in either permitted pack. The reviews that mention it group it among unapproved peptides sold outside regulatory oversight. This is filed as an absence in a named set, not as a claim about the whole world. The approval that is not there is read at the approval that is not there.
File status: no approved use on the record.
The sport record, and the classification this file will not assert
The record carries anti doping detection work that names ipamorelin, which places it on the anti doping community's radar. It does not carry a prohibited list classification for ipamorelin this desk can cite. So this block reports the detection work and refuses the classification, and a classification would ship only with a citable source. The sport record on file is read at the sport record on file.
File status: detection work on file, classification not on file.
What a buyer can actually verify, and the figure that is not published
The material is sold as research grade laboratory stock. The supplier states that every batch is tested by Titreon Analytical, a third-party laboratory whose quality system is aligned to ISO/IEC 17025:2017, not itself accredited, with identity by HPLC and LC-MS and chromatographic purity by HPLC against a published release criterion. Then the published nothing: no standalone per lot certificate figure for ipamorelin exists. It appears only inside one combination research grade product, and the nine lots the supplier publishes with a purity figure do not include it. Row 8 on the roster above records this. What a buyer can verify, and cannot, is filed at what a buyer can verify. The supplier's certificate index is the certificate index.
File status: no purity figure on file for this compound.
Peptara Labs, what the catalogue lists
What does Peptara Labs sell?
Peptara Labs lists sixteen research grade products. Ipamorelin is not listed on its own here: it appears only inside one combination research grade product, and this file names no second compound in that product.
File status: the catalogue is filed as the supplier lists it.
Method, in four lines
The file uses five status values and no sixth: closed endpoint not met, animal only, no human outcome, no approved use, and not on file. A cell is filled only from a named record and is stamped with the date that record was read. The record classes are human RCT, animal, in vitro, review, registered study with no result, vendor document, and none. A correction is filed by the route on the contact page, and a row moves only when a named record moves it.
The reading method in full is filed at the record, filed by model and status.
File status: method filed, corrections open.
Scope, and what research framing means here
Every entry here carries the kind of evidence behind it and stops at it. A direction seen in an animal or a dish is filed as exactly that and never promoted to a result in a person, and material sold for research is described as material sold for research. This file names no benefit the record does not carry, hands out no advice, and asks a reader to do nothing at all.
This is the one place the file states it in full: it publishes no instruction of any kind, no amount, no schedule, and no procedure. It reads the record, and it tells no reader to obtain anything.
File status: not instructions, not advice.
Questions filed against this file
Where do you actually buy ipamorelin?
Ipamorelin is sold as research grade laboratory material, not as an approved medicine, because no approved human use of it appears in the record. The only thing checkable before a purchase is whatever a seller has already published, and on this compound the supplier in this network publishes no standalone per lot certificate figure. No search results slate was pulled for this phrase, so this file ranks no vendor and prints no seller table.
Filed further at what a buyer can verify.
Did ipamorelin pass its human trial?
No. The one controlled human test on the record, a phase 2 randomized double blind placebo controlled study in bowel resection patients, set out to show a benefit on recovery of gastrointestinal function and did not meet its primary endpoint. The provenance rides in the answer: the result was supplied by the task packet with an identifier and verified against the primary source through NCBI E-utilities on 2026-09-13. No magnitude and no statistical value is printed.
Source: the trial record, PubMed 25331030. Filed at the human chapter that closed.
Does ipamorelin have an approved human use?
No approved human use of ipamorelin appears in any record in either permitted pack, and the reviews that mention it group it among unapproved peptides sold outside regulatory oversight. The shape of the answer is an absence in a named set, not a claim about the whole world.
Source: PubMed 41966639. Filed at the approval that is not there.
What do the ipamorelin studies actually report?
Mostly animal work in direction terms, filed animal only, alongside one human chapter that closed. In swine and rats and in vitro it released growth hormone. In glucocorticoid treated rats, muscle and bone measures improved. In a rat postoperative ileus model, transit improved. In a ferret model, results were mixed. The one human test did not meet its endpoint. A direction in a model is not a result in a person.
Sources: 9849822, 11735244, 19289567, 39043357. Filed at the record, filed by model and status.
Is ipamorelin allowed in sport?
This file cannot cite a prohibited list classification for ipamorelin, and what the record does carry is anti doping detection work that treats it as a target. Detection method studies name it directly, and a 2026 critical review of peptide use in sport discusses detection challenges. The classification itself is not asserted here, because the one regulator source for it is on the do not cite list and neither in pack sport review states it, so it would ship only with a citable source.
Sources: 27497113, 29864719 and 41880199. Filed at the sport record on file.
What purity figure is published for ipamorelin?
None that this file may print. Peptara Labs lists ipamorelin only inside one combination research grade product, and the nine lots the supplier publishes with a purity figure and a certificate identifier do not include this compound. So this file prints no purity number for it, and it does not borrow a figure from the combination product or a brand wide average, because a figure that is not this compound's lot is a figure about something else.
The certificate index, where figures live for the compounds that have them, is peptaralabs.io/coa. Filed at what a buyer can verify.
Who tests Peptara Labs peptides?
Testing is filed to one laboratory. The certificates page names Titreon Analytical as the tester of every batch, a third-party laboratory whose quality system is aligned to ISO/IEC 17025:2017, not itself accredited, and that qualifier is kept whole.
Source: the certificate index (paid link).
Does Peptara Labs publish certificates of analysis?
Yes. Its certificate index lists a published certificate for fourteen of its sixteen products and carries four bacterial endotoxin reports from a second outside laboratory. The negative that matters here: none of those four second laboratory reports covers this compound, and no standalone certificate figure for ipamorelin sits among the published lots.
Source: the certificate index (paid link).
Are Peptara Labs peptides research grade, and what is the guarantee?
Yes, research grade in the supplier's own words, with a 60 day money back guarantee on verified purity, certificate of analysis and fulfillment, a quality guarantee and never a health outcome guarantee. Its compliance stance, in this file's terms: not a medical provider, treating no patient, writing no prescription, running no one's care, promising no health outcome, and calling its material research grade rather than an approved drug.
Source: the trust page (paid link). Filed at who keeps this file.
File status: the questions are filed, and each answer stops at its record.
Peptara Labs, where it is filed
Where is Peptara Labs located?
Peptara Labs states it is registered in Wyoming, United States, with its business address in Sheridan, Wyoming, and states offices in the United States and Vietnam. The file records the statement, not a visit.
File status: the entity location is the supplier's own statement.